Isla Nash
The Nash Island Light Station was opened in 1838 to mark the entrance into Pleasant Bay. The tower remaining today was constructed in 1874. It was built square, and of brick. That tower is all that remains of the station. It was automated in the 1950s and discontinued in 1982. The tower is being restored by Friends of Nash Island Light. The island is managed as part of the Petit Manan National Wildlife Refuge and is closed to visitors in the spring and summer. The tower can be seen from boat tours.
Contenido relacionado
Ladera Saddleback
Great Duck Island Lighthouse
Estación luminosa de Mount Desert Rock
Punta Ardilla
Sugerencia de viaje: Explora el West End de Portland
Cines históricos
Puerto de Rockland Suroeste
Outdoor Sculpture
