Skip directly to site content
add bookmark

Fireflies at The Public Theatre

5/3/19 - 5/12/19

A humorous and hopeful love story for feisty women from the playwright of Enchanted April, directed by Tony winner Judith Ivey.

Fireflies by Matthew Barber

May 3, 4, 5, 9, 10, 11, 12 – 2019 Thurs-Sat 7:30 pm, Sun 2pm, Sat, May 11 - 3pm & 7:30 pm $20 Adult / $17 Group (10+) / $5 Youth (18 and under)

From the author of the play Enchanted April, comes a humorous and hopeful love story directed by two-time Tony Award winner, Judith Ivey. Eleanor is a strong, stubborn and well-respected single women of a certain age who enjoys the comfort of her routines. But when love (in the form of a charming drifter) comes knocking at her door, can the sparks of late-life romance be trusted, or is there no fool like an old one? Don’t miss the Maine premiere of this heartwarming love story for feisty women, featuring an exciting cast of Broadway veterans. Special Events

Opening Night BREWHaHa - Friday, May 3 - ticket holders enjoy a FREE beer sampling starting at 6:30 in the lobby. Curtain at 7:30 (courtesy of Baxter Brewing)

Post Show Talkback with actors - Sunday, May 5 - Download the free Study Guide, when available

Wine Down Thursday - May 9 - ticket holders enjoy a FREE wine sampling starting at 6:30 in the lobby (courtesy of Roopers)

Hearing Assistance and handicapped seating are available upon request.

Friday, May 03, 2019 7:30 PM Saturday, May 04, 2019 7:30 PM Sunday, May 05, 2019 2:00 PM Thursday, May 09, 2019 7:30 PM Friday, May 10, 2019 7:30 PM Saturday, May 11, 2019 3:00 PM Saturday, May 11, 2019 7:30 PM Sunday, May 12, 2019 2:00 PM

No results found.

Businesses and locations related to: Fireflies at The Public Theatre

Loading markers...
Close
Topics
Region
Close

Searching for ""Almost there...