Close

Jeremy D'Entremont

Historic photo of Nash Island Light Station. The square tower is all that remains.

Historic photo of Nash Island Light Station. The square tower is all that remains.

US Coast Guard. Courtesy of the USCG Historian's Office

add bookmark

Nash Island

The Nash Island Light Station was opened in 1838 to mark the entrance into Pleasant Bay. The tower remaining today was constructed in 1874. It was built square, and of brick. That tower is all that remains of the station. It was automated in the 1950s and discontinued in 1982. The tower is being restored by Friends of Nash Island Light. The island is managed as part of the Petit Manan National Wildlife Refuge and is closed to visitors in the spring and summer. The tower can be seen from boat tours.

Businesses & Organizations

Retrieving results.

Related Experiences

Retrieving results.

Get inspired at the Maine Quarterly

  • Timeless Touring

  • Classic Coastal Charm

No results found.

Businesses and locations related to: Nash Island

Searching for ""Almost there...